News Trends

Fannin County Republican primary election results

Fannin County, Texas — Super Tuesday proved to be a consequential Republican primary election in Fannin County with voters going to the polls to select a new district judge, district attorney and county sheriff, as well as two commissioners and two new constables.

Runoffs in May will be necessary to determine the sheriff’s race as well as the commissioner of precinct 3.

Texas has open primaries which allows voters to cast a ballot in either a Republican or Democratic primary, however voters cant switch parties if they cast a vote in a subsequent runoff election.

On the other hand if someone didnt vote during the March election, they will be allowed to vote in the party runoff of their choice in the May runoff election.


In the race for 336th District Judge, Christina Tillett had 3,234 votes to Kyle Shaw’s 2,813 votes


In the race for Fannin County Criminal District Attorney, John Skotnik had 3,237 votes to Jessica Arnold’s 2,880 votes.


The race for Fannin County Sheriff had three candidates: Cody Shook had 2,908 votes (45.22%), William Robertson had 2,312 votes and Leigh Dixon finished with 1,211 votes.


Three candidates are also vying to serve as commissioner of precinct 1. Troy Waggoner had 991 votes (57.22%), incumbent Dale McQueen had 443 votes and Mitchell Smith had 298 votes.


The race for commissioner of precinct 3 has four candidates: Kurt Fogelberg II had 639 votes (41.09%), Chris Wilson had 602 votes, Johnny Parish had 168 votes and Gary Michael Tucker finished with 146 votes.


Two candidates were running for constable of precinct 1, with David Thompson garnering 1,613 votes (57.79%) and Robert Williams had 1,178 votes.


In the race for constable of precinct 2, Jimmy Helms had 992 votes (50.74%) and JR Stricklin had 895 votes.


In the race for District 62 State Representative, challenger Shelly Luther garnered 3,577 votes to incumbent Reggie Smith’s 2,882 votes.


In the race for U.S. Representative District 4, Pat Fallon had 4,840 votes to Don Horn’s 1,289 votes.


Kevin Mayberry ran unopposed for constable of precinct 3.


Amber Vest Sutherland ran unopposed for tax assessor/collector.

Source link

All Free Resource

Discover the secrets of financial success with AllFreeResource. Explore business strategies, cryptocurrency insights, and money-making tips for a prosperous future.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button